Happy Palo Alto Citizen

My time in high school

Attended high school in the

Overall high school experience

Grades in high school
B's and C's. Math was always a struggle for me. 


Best subjects
History / Social Studies

Struggled with...
Math and science. I was too afraid to ask for help- be embarrassed in front of other students. 

Favorite extracurricular
Sports / Recreation

Life since high school

[My greatest accomplishment so far is] having two children. Raising them for the last several years as a single mom. I’ve learned tenacity, grit, and resilience.

Attended college / university at
San Diego State University

Majored in
Liberal Studies

Places lived in US
California, Connecticut 

Current occupations / past occupations
Full time nanny and at home mom.

Industries I've worked in
- Real Estate Rental and Listing
- Educational Services
- Other Services (except Public Administration)

A little introspection...

To me, being successful means...
Being happy. Proud of myself. Content with my life. Making others happy.

My definition of success has changed over time.

My greatest accomplishment to date and what I’ve learned from it
Having two children. Raising them for the last several years as a single mom. I've learned tenacity, grit, and resilience. 

My biggest mistake or regret so far and what I’ve learned from it
The failure of my marriage. I learned that you can't trust everyone.

An unexpected event that changed my life and how it impacted me
Again, my divorce. Didn't see if coming.

This alumni is open to your questions and follow-ups.
In order to protect anonymity, we will pass along your message and they can choose whether to respond.

My favorite spot in Palo Alto

Peninsula Creamery :-)