1971 [high school] graduate

My time in high school

Attended high school in the

Overall high school experience
5/10. Suffered from depression, was sad a lot. Insecure.

Grades in high school
Mostly A's


Best subjects
English, History / Social Studies, Foreign Language, Science

Struggled with...
Math. Had trouble with math concepts.

Favorite extracurricular

Life since high school

[I regret] not being kinder in my younger years.

Attended college / university at
UC Davis and sac state. Also got married and had children.

Majored in

Post-graduate education or training

Places lived in US
California, Oregon, Washington

Current occupations / past occupations
Now retired, spending time with grandchildren and traveling. Past: Accountant. Volunteer work at children's school. College teacher. Scout leader, Parenting.

Industries I've worked in
- Construction
- Retail Trade
- Information (e.g. Publishing, Film, Broadcast, Telecommunications, Libraries)
- Real Estate Rental and Leasing
- Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (e.g. Law, Accounting, Interior Design, Graphic Design, R&D, PR, Advertising, etc.)
- Administrative and Support Services
- Educational Services
- Public Administration (e.g. Government, Police, Judicial, etc.)

Did your education prepare you for your career or occupation?

Has your education or career/occupation trajectory ever changed? How?

A little introspection...

To me, being successful means...
Leading a happy, productive life.

My definition of success has not changed over time. 

My greatest accomplishment to date and what I’ve learned from it
Raising happy, productive,children. Humility.

My biggest mistake or regret so far and what I’ve learned from it
Not being kinder in my younger years. 

An unexpected event that changed my life and how it impacted me
Death of a loved one. Taught me how to be a more compassionate person and to be grateful for all I have.. 

My favorite spot in or around Palo Alto

Foothill park and Peninsula Creamery
[map pointing to Foothills Park]