A Girl With A Dream

My time in high school

Attended high school in the

Overall high school experience

Grades in high school
A's and B's


Favorite subjects
Performing Arts, Science

Struggled with...
Math and English. Math because I was just never good at it and English because I had trouble getting all my thoughts down on paper in a way that made sense to me and the reader.

Favorite extracurricular

Life since high school

[My greatest accomplishment is ] graduating from college. Even with a learning disability, I can still achieve anything I want.

Attended college / university at
Sonoma State University

Majored in
Major was human development.

Post-graduate education or training
Enrolled in a semester of the multiple subjects teaching credential program at Sonoma State. Continued in school volunteer work.

Places lived in US

Current occupations / past occupations
Student Volunteer at a preschool and a Volunteer Homework Mentor in an after school homework club for a nonprofit organization.

Industries I've worked in
- Retail Trade

A little introspection...

To me, being successful means...
Finding something that makes you happy. Finding something that you enjoy doing every day.

My definition of success has changed over time. 

My greatest accomplishment to date and what I’ve learned from it
Graduating from college. Even with a learning disability, I can still achieve anything I want. 

An unexpected event that significantly changed my life and how it impacted me
I had to undergo major surgery just months after my birthday. It completely changed the way I look at life. I appreciate each and every moment so much more now after nearly having life taken away from me.

My favorite spot in or around Palo Alto

University Avenue