Mother of Sparkle Hunter and Glitter Girl

My time in high school

Attended high school in the

Overall high school experience
3/10. I was an emancipated minor at 16 after a year at [high school] and a year at [another high school]. Although I grew up in PA since birth and my mother still lives in the same houses since 1966, my high school experience was limited.

Grades in high school
A's and B's. School was easy for me.


Favorite subjects
Foreign Language, Math

Struggled with...
English because I didn't have firm convictions and I was too immature to understand Shakespeare.

Favorite extracurricular

Life since high school

I wish I’d had children younger. They are such a blast and not as difficult as I’d imagined.

Attended college / university at
Humboldt State BA

Majored in
French and Spanish

Post-graduate education or training
California College of Podiatric Medicine graduate now practicing as a podiatric medical doctor.

Places lived in US

Places lived outside the US
France and Colombia.

Current occupations / past occupations
I am a podiatrist in private practice with 2 young children.

Industries I've worked in
- Agriculture, Forestry, Fishing, and Hunting
- Construction
- Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (e.g. Law, Accounting, Interior Design, Graphic Design, R&D, PR, Advertising, etc.)
- Management of Companies and Enterprises
- Accommodation and Food Services
- Health Care and Social Assistance

Did your education prepare you for your career or occupation?
I developed critical thinking skills and confidence as an undergrad. Pursuing any of my interests in a college environment helped me become a well-rounded individual and allowed me time to grow up. Medical school taught an enumerable number of things.

Has your education or career/occupation trajectory ever changed? How?

A little introspection...

To me, being successful means...
Having healthy relationships with my family, my community, a God of my own understanding and myself.

My definition of success has changed over time. 
I used to think my career and hobbies were the most important. Then I realized my idea of success was based on self glorification.

My greatest accomplishment to date and what I’ve learned from it
Getting sober has been my biggest accomplishment. I've developed a love of people I didn't think was possible. 

My biggest mistake or regret so far and what I’ve learned from it
I wish I'd had children younger. They are such a blast and not as difficult as I'd imagined. 

An unexpected event that significantly changed my life and how it impacted me
I had an out of body experience that revolutionized my thinking and radically changed my perception of life. I've never felt alone again.

This alumni is open to your questions and follow-ups.
In order to protect anonymity, we will pass along your message and they can choose whether to respond.

My favorite spot in or around Palo Alto

Varsity Theater